WLC
Gostaria de reagir a esta mensagem? Crie uma conta em poucos cliques ou inicie sessão para continuar.

Comunidade Wargamers do Norte de Portugal

Você não está conectado. Conecte-se ou registre-se

Eu concorri!!!!

3 participantes

Ir para baixo  Mensagem [Página 1 de 1]

1Eu concorri!!!! Empty Eu concorri!!!! Dom Out 12, 2014 7:52 pm

Lounge_Lizard

Lounge_Lizard

Pois é. Enchi-me de vaidade e concorri para CEO da GW. Visto que eles só pediam uma carta de apresentação, foi isso mesmo que fiz:

Dear Sirs

I could barely believe my eyes when I saw the announcement, but there it was, black in white.
So, why do I want to be Chief Executive of Games Workshop PLC?
In few words, to save the game that I once loved.

It was in the early days of 7th edition that I started playing Warhammer Fantasy Battle. I knew the game, as well as 40 k, for a number of years, but I never really had given it much thought. I made a (very) large Lizardmen army, and then Orcs & Goblins, and then Empire, and then Warriors of Chaos. And then 8th edition came, and I simply could not bring myself to play it anymore. Yes, it is that bad. I never really liked 40 k; I didn’t like the aesthetic and the gameplay, but anything was better than 8th edition, so my Chaos Space Marines (Death Guard) saw some action. And then 6th edition happened. I now own four Warmahordes armies and two Malifaux crews, and zero armies made by Games Workshop PLC.
This isn’t just my story, it’s the story of almost every wargamer I know, and I know quite a few.
And yet, when I traded my Lizardmen army (first to come, last to go) for store credit to make my beautiful Protectorate of Menoth army, I felt almost as if I was giving up my firstborn child. How I loved that army, and how much I had loved Warhammer Fantasy Battle…